Board of Directors

2017  AACP BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Editor-in-Chief, Annals of Clinical Psychiatry

Directors

Committee Chairs

George Winokur Clinical Research Award
Carol S. North, MD, MPE
Medical Director, The Altshuler Center for Education & Research
Metrocare Services
1250 Mockingbird Lane
Suite 330
Dallas, TX 75247-4914

The Nancy and Ray L. Hunt Chair in Crisis Psychiatry
Professor of Psychiatry
VA North Texas Health Care System
4500 S. Lancaster Rd. Dallas, TX 75216

Professor of Psychiatry, UT Southwestern Medical Center
Department of Psychiatry
6363 Forest Park Rd.
Dallas, TX 75390-8828

(214)857-4495 Office
(214)648-5376 Fax
carol.north@utsouthwestern.edu
(214)648-5375 Office
(214)648-5376 FaxWays & Means Chair
Gregory Teas, MD
Alexian Brothers Behavioral Health Hospital
1786 Moon Lake Blvd.
Hoffman Estates, IL 60194(847)755-8090 Office
(847)843-7393 Fax
gteas@comcast.netElectronic Communications Chair
Andrew Kim, MD
AMITA Health Alexian Brothers Center for Psychiatric Research
1786 Moon Lake Blvd, Suite 200
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169(847)230-3599 Office
(847)230-3958 Fax
Andrew.kim@amitahealth.org

Executive Director

President

Donald W. Black, MD
University of Iowa
Carver College of Medicine
Psychiatry Research – 2-126B
Iowa City, IA 52242-1000
(319)353-4431 Office
(319)353-3003 Fax
donald-black@uiowa.edu

Vice President

Carol S. North, MD, MPE
The Nancy and Ray L. Hunt Chair in Crisis Psychiatry
Director-Program in Trauma and Disaster
VA North Texas Health Care System
4500 S. Lancaster Rd. Dallas, TX 75216
Professor of Psychiatry, UT Southwestern Medical Center
Department of Psychiatry
6363 Forest Park Rd.
Dallas, TX 75390-8828
(214)857-4495 Office
(214)648-5376 Fax
carol.north@utsouthwestern.edu(214)648-5375 Office
(214)648-5376 Fax

Secretary/Treasurer

James Wilcox, DO, PhD
Mental Health Clinic
Tucson VAMC
3601 S. 6th Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85723
(520)792-1450 Ext 6037
james.wilcox2@va.gov

Immediate Past President

Gregory Teas, MD
Alexian Brothers Behavioral Health Hospital
1786 Moon Lake Blvd.
Hoffman Estates, IL 60194
(847)755-8090 Office
(847)843-7393 Fax
gteas@comcast.net
Sanjay Gupta, MD
DENT Neurological Institute, Psychiatry
3980 Sheridan Drive
Amherst, NY 14226
(716)250-2000 Office
(716)819-3819 Fax
sanjay.gupta.dr@gmail.com
Donald W. Black, MD
University of Iowa
Carver College of Medicine
Psychiatry Research – 2-126B
Iowa City, IA 52242-1000
(319)353-4431 Office
(319)353-3003 Fax
donald-black@uiowa.edu
Kim.leman@gmail.com
(Kim Leman, Assistant for the Annals)
David Meyer, MD
Paducah Psychiatry Group, P.S.C.
100 Fountain Ave., Ste. 301
Paducah, KY 42001
(270)443-8195 Office
(270)444-7922 fax
dameyermd@hotmail.com
Stephen Samuelson, MD
Kansas City Psychiatry Group, PA
4500 College Blvd., Ste. 304
Overland Park, KS 66211
(913)338-0400 Office
(913)338-0428 Fax
SDSamuelson@kcpsych.com
Dale D’Mello, MD
Michigan State University
St. Lawrence Hospital
1210 W. Saginaw
Lansing, MI 48915
(517)364-7606 Office
(517)364-7649  Fax
dmello@msu.edu
Paul Packman, MD
8301 Maryland Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63105
(314)727-1666 Office
(314)727-5488 Fax
paul@pmpinc.org
Brendan Carroll, MD
The Neuroscience Alliance
330 Taylor Blair Rd.
West Jefferson, OH 43162
(614)893-0910 Office
(740)772-7179 Fax
btcarroll1@cs.com
Barbara M. Rohland, MD
Psychiatry RST – Generose Building MN-W
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 59906
(507) 774-2132 Office
(507) 284-3933 Fax
(507) 774-0557 Secretary
Rohland.Barbara@mayo.edu
Program Chair
Richard Balon, MD
Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neurosciences
Wayne State University
Tolan Park Bldg., 3rd Fl.
3901 Chrysler Services Dr.
Detroit, MI 48201
(313)993-3416 Office
(313)993-4322 Fax
rbalon@wayne.edu
Beverly Davidson
AACP
PO Box 169
Kohler, WI 53044
(920)395-2330 Office
(866)668-9858 Fax
(860)810-2296 Cell
ClinicalPsychiatrists@gmail.com