Board of Directors

2017  AACP BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Editor-in-Chief, Annals of Clinical Psychiatry

Directors

Committee Chairs

George Winokur Clinical Research Award

Carol S. North, MD, MPE
Medical Director, The Altshuler Center for Education & Research, Metrocare Services
The Nancy and Ray L. Hunt Chair in Crisis Psychiatry and Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Division of Trauma & Disaster
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
6363 Forest Park Rd., Room BL6.226, Dallas, Texas 75390-8828
(214)648-5375
carol.north@utsouthwestern.edu

Ways & Means Chair
Gregory Teas, MD
Alexian Brothers Behavioral Health Hospital
1786 Moon Lake Blvd.
Hoffman Estates, IL 60194
(847)755-8090 Office
(847)843-7393 Fax
gteas@comcast.net

Electronic Communications Chair
Andrew Kim, MD
AMITA Health Alexian Brothers Center for Psychiatric Research
1786 Moon Lake Blvd, Suite 200
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
(847)230-3599 Office
(847)230-3958 Fax
Andrew.kim@amitahealth.org

Executive Director

President

Donald W. Black, MD
University of Iowa
Carver College of Medicine
Psychiatry Research – 2-126B
Iowa City, IA 52242-1000
(319)353-4431 Office
(319)353-3003 Fax
donald-black@uiowa.edu

Vice President

Carol S. North, MD, MPE
Medical Director, The Altshuler Center for Education & Research, Metrocare Services
The Nancy and Ray L. Hunt Chair in Crisis Psychiatry and Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Division of Trauma & Disaster
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
6363 Forest Park Rd., Room BL6.226
Dallas, Texas 75390-8828
(214)648-5375 Office
(214)648-5376 Fax
carol.north@utsouthwestern.edu

Secretary/Treasurer

James Wilcox, DO, PhD
Mental Health Clinic
Tucson VAMC
3601 S. 6th Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85723
(520)792-1450 Ext 6037
james.wilcox2@va.gov

Immediate Past President

Gregory Teas, MD
Alexian Brothers Behavioral Health Hospital
1786 Moon Lake Blvd.
Hoffman Estates, IL 60194
(847)755-8090 Office
(847)843-7393 Fax
gteas@comcast.net
Sanjay Gupta, MD
DENT Neurological Institute, Psychiatry
3980 Sheridan Drive
Amherst, NY 14226
(716)250-2000 Office
(716)819-3819 Fax
sanjay.gupta.dr@gmail.com
Donald W. Black, MD
University of Iowa
Carver College of Medicine
Psychiatry Research – 2-126B
Iowa City, IA 52242-1000
(319)353-4431 Office
(319)353-3003 Fax
donald-black@uiowa.edu
Kim.leman@gmail.com
(Kim Leman, Assistant for the Annals)
David Meyer, MD
Paducah Psychiatry Group, P.S.C.
100 Fountain Ave., Ste. 301
Paducah, KY 42001
(270)443-8195 Office
(270)444-7922 fax
dameyermd@hotmail.com
Stephen Samuelson, MD
Kansas City Psychiatry Group, PA
4500 College Blvd., Ste. 304
Overland Park, KS 66211
(913)338-0400 Office
(913)338-0428 Fax
SDSamuelson@kcpsych.com
Dale D’Mello, MD
Michigan State University
St. Lawrence Hospital
1210 W. Saginaw
Lansing, MI 48915
(517)364-7606 Office
(517)364-7649  Fax
dmello@msu.edu
Paul Packman, MD
8301 Maryland Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63105
(314)727-1666 Office
(314)727-5488 Fax
paul@pmpinc.org
Brendan Carroll, MD
The Neuroscience Alliance
330 Taylor Blair Rd.
West Jefferson, OH 43162
(614)893-0910 Office
(740)772-7179 Fax
btcarroll1@cs.com
Barbara M. Rohland, MD
Psychiatry RST – Generose Building MN-W
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 59906
(507) 774-2132 Office
(507) 284-3933 Fax
(507) 774-0557 Secretary
Rohland.Barbara@mayo.edu
Program Chair
Richard Balon, MD
Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neurosciences
Wayne State University
Tolan Park Bldg., 3rd Fl.
3901 Chrysler Services Dr.
Detroit, MI 48201
(313)993-3416 Office
(313)993-4322 Fax
rbalon@wayne.edu
Beverly Davidson
AACP
PO Box 169
Kohler, WI 53044
(920)395-2330 Office
(866)668-9858 Fax
(860)810-2296 Cell
ClinicalPsychiatrists@gmail.com