2013-2014 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 
President  
Donald W. Black, MD
University of Iowa
College of Medicine
Psychiatry Research - MEB
Iowa City, IA 52242-1000
(319) 353-4431 Office
(319) 353-3003 Fax
donald-black@uiowa.edu
 
Vice President  

Richard Balon, MD
Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neurosciences   
Wayne State University
Tolan Park Bldg., 3rd Fl.
3901 Chrysler Services Dr.
Detroit, MI 48201

(313) 993-3416 Office
(313) 993-4322 Fax
rbalon@wayne.edu
 
Secretary/Treasurer  
James Wilcox, DO, PhD
Mental Health Clinic
Tucson VAMC
3601 S. 6th Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85723
(520) 792-1450 X6037
james.wilcox2@va.gov
 
Immediate Past President  
Sanjay Gupta, MD
DENT Neurological Institute, Psychiatry
3980 Sheridan Drive
Amherst, NY 14226
(716)250-2000 Office
 (716)819-3819 Fax
sanjay.gupta.dr@gmail.com
 
Editor-in-Chief, Annals of Clinical Psychiatry  
Donald W. Black, MD
University of Iowa
College of Medicine
Psychiatry Research - MEB
Iowa City, IA 52242-1000
(319) 353-4431 Office
(319) 353-3003 Fax
donald-black@uiowa.edu
kim-leeman@uiowa.edu
(Kim Leeman, Assistant for the Annals)
 
Directors  
David Meyer, MD, FAPA
Paducah Psychiatry Group, P.S.C.
100 Fountain Avenue, Suite 300
Paducah, KY 42001
(270) 443-8195 Office
(270) 444-7922 Fax
dameyermd@hotmail.com
 

Stephen Samuelson, MD
Kansas City Psychiatry Group, PA
4500 College Boulevard, Suite 304
Overland Park, KS 66211

(913) 338-0400 Office
(913) 338-0428 Fax
SDSamuelson@kcpsych.com
 
Dale D'Mello, MD
Michigan State University
St. Lawrence Hospital
1210 W. Saginaw
Lansing, MI 48915
(517) 364-7606 Office
(517) 364-7649 Fax
dmello@msu.edu
 
Gregory Teas, MD
Alexian Brothers Behavioral Health Hospital
1786 Moon Lake Boulevard
Hoffman Estates, IL 60194
(847) 755-8090 Office
(847) 843-7393 Fax
gteas@comcast.net
 
Paul Packman, MD
8301 Maryland Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63015
(314) 727-1666 Office
(314) 727-5488 Fax
paul@pmpimc.org
 
Brendan Carroll, MD
The Neuroscience Alliance
330 Taylor Blair Road
West Jefferson, OH 43162
(614) 893-0910 Office
(740) 772-7179 Fax
btcarroll1@cs.com
 
Barabara M. Rohland, MD
Psychiatrist RST-Genrose Building MN-W
200 First St. SW
Rochester, MN 59906
(507) 774-2132 Office
(507) 284-3933 Fax
(507) 774-0557 Secretary
rohland.barbara@mayo.edu
 
Committee Chairs  
Program Chair  
Richard Balon, MD
Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neurosciences   
Wayne State University
Tolan Park Bldg., 3rd Fl.
3901 Chrysler Services Dr.
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 993-3416 Office
(313) 993-4322 Fax
rbalon@wayne.edu
 
Bylaws Chair  
OPEN
 
George Winokur Clinical Research Award  
Carol S. North, MD, MPE
The Nancy and Ray L. Hunt Chair
in Crisis Psychiatry
Director, Program in Trauma and Disaster
VA North Texas Health Care System
4500 S. Lancaster Road
Dallas, TX 75216
(214) 857-4495 Office
(214) 648-5376 Fax
carol.north@utsouthwestern.edu

Professor of Psychiatry, UT Southwestern
Medical Center
Department of Psychiatry
6363 Forest Park Road
Dallas, TX 75390-8828

(214) 648-5375 Office
(214) 648-5376 Fax
 
Ways & Means Chair  
Gregory Teas, MD
Alexian Brothers Behavioral Health Hospital
1786 Moon Lake Boulevard
Hoffman Estates, IL 60194
(847) 755-8101 Office (private)
(847) 843-7393 Fax
gteas@comcast.net
 
Electronic Communications Chair  
Nagy Youssef, MD
Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Duke University
Box 2908, 5th Fl., Red Zone, Duke South
Durham, NC 27710
nagy.youssef@duke.edu
 
Executive Director  
Beverly Davidson
AACP
144 Georgetown Drive
Glastonbury, CT 06033
(860) 633-6023 Office
(866) 668-9858 Fax
(860) 810-2296 Cell
ClinicalPsychiatrists@gmail.com
 
Our Mission